HUFVUDSTADEN

PRESS RELEASE

Katarina Ljungqvist and Anders Nygren proposed as new members of the Hufvudstaden Board of Directors

The main shareholder of Hufvudstaden, L E Lundbergföretagen AB, has announced that it intends to propose that Katarina Ljungqvist and Anders Nygren be elected as new members of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting on March 24, 2022. It is also proposed that Claes Boustedt, Peter Egardt, Liv Forhaug, Louise Lindh, Fredrik Lundberg, Fredrik Persson and Sten Peterson be re-elected as Board members and that Fredrik Lundberg be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Anna-Greta Sjöberg and Ivo Stopner have declined re-election (whereby it is noted that Ivo Stopner retired as the Company's President on 31 December 2021) and will therefore be stepping down in conjunction with the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

Katarina Ljungqvist (corporate and administrative lawyer, born 1965) is Chairman of the Board of Ecster AB and member of the Corporate Advisory Body of the School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg. Previous experience includes, inter alia, many years as regional head of Handelsbanken Western Sweden and head of Handelsbanken Digital.

Anders Nygren (Master of Science, born 1970) is the President of the company since January 1, 2022, employed since 2006.

Stockholm, February 17, 2022

HUFVUDSTADEN AB (publ)

Anders Nygren President

Questions will be answered by: Fredrik Lundberg, Chairman of the Board, telephone +46 (0)8-463 06 00. Anders Nygren, President, telephone +46 (0)8-762 90 00.